Healthcare prescribers licensed in the state of Utah can complete this activity to satisfy the states mandatory Continuing Education for Controlled Substance Prescribers requirement.
InforMeds Controlled Substance Course is Approved by the DOPL to satisfy the 3.5 hour mandatory requirement.
Utah Controlled Substance Act
- This law requires all licensed Prescribers to complete 3.5 hours of continuing education approriate for the prescribers' respective license.
- This requirement is part of the existing continuing education requirement and is NOT an addition to the requirement.
- The controlled substance course must be approved by the Division.